Click to return to main site

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Apr 25th, 2024, 8:18pm

Balance: £4.15
Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Login Login
Ford Scorpio Forum« Advice on inherited Scorpio »
   Ford Scorpio Forum
   General
   Give/Need advice to/from others
(Moderators: admin, Highlander, scorpio_man, Simmo, Baz)
   Advice on inherited Scorpio
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1 2  Reply Reply Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: Advice on inherited Scorpio  (Read 2568 times)
TWhits

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile

Advice on inherited Scorpio
« on: Feb 16th, 2017, 11:17am »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

Following the recent death of my mother in law, we found, sat in her garage, a Ford Granada Scorpio car that was owned by my father in law who died a few years earlier.  It has not been driven for at least five years except that, about three years ago, I understand that the tyres were inflated, the battery charged and the car taken onto the drive (and then returned) to allow electric garage doors to be fitted. It has only had the one owner from new in April 1993. The tyres and battery are now all flat and the car is covered in dust but the inside looks immaculate (including the boot), I have not seen any dents or scratches, and it has low mileage (~54,000 miles).  

Presumably, to the right person, this would be of value and something to treasure?

Does anyone have any advice on what we should (or should not) do with this car?

Thanks in anticipation.
IP Logged
Andycan

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile

Re: Advice on inherited Scorpio
« Reply #1 on: Feb 16th, 2017, 6:09pm »