Click to return to main site

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Apr 18th, 2024, 2:50am

Balance: £24.15
Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Login Login
Ford Scorpio Forum« New Member/Owner Saying Hello »
   Ford Scorpio Forum
   General
   News
(Moderators: admin, Highlander, scorpio_man, Baz, Simmo)
   New Member/Owner Saying Hello
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: New Member/Owner Saying Hello  (Read 736 times)
Hoople

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile

New Member/Owner Saying Hello
« on: Nov 21st, 2016, 11:28pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

Hi All

I very new to this and so hope I'm doing this the right way.

I've very recently bought A January 1998 2.3 Ultima on the spur of the moment!  I've always liked the Scorpio but have not thought about owning one until I saw...the one I now own!

The car's done MOT-verified circa 66k and is in lovely condition.  Originally owned by a Ford executive, it then went to its next owner for 17 years,  then to a dealer as a part exchange, then to a Scorpio enthusiast and then to me.  I've managed to speak with the longest owner and so have a large chunk of the car's history.

As a matter of course I've had the fluids changed and the front brake discs and pads too.  Alas, unbalanced prop shaft is going to cost me more dosh but the car should then be sorted.  Some rust in sunroof but not too bad, and probably treatable.

That's me for now.  Would be good to hear from some of you and I'll be happy to answer any questions you might have about the car.

Cheers
IP Logged
Andycan

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile

Re: New Member/Owner Saying Hello
« Reply #1 on: Nov 21st, 2016, 11:39pm »