Click to return to main site

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
May 18th, 2024, 11:45pm

Balance: £9.15
Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Login Login
Ford Scorpio Forum« air con »
   Ford Scorpio Forum
   General
   Give/Need advice to/from others
(Moderators: admin, Highlander, scorpio_man, Simmo, Baz)
   air con
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: air con  (Read 1999 times)
november_man

I'm a YaBB newbie!

View Profile

air con
« on: Jun 6th, 2009, 3:45pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

greetings chaps, I have just acquired a friend's 1996 Ultima. it has a few problems but the one that is causing me some head scratching is the air con. it has just been recharged and checked out. correct amount of refrigerant, pressure ok, no leaks . according to the site both fans should run when AC is in circuit. however, when stationary,only the offside fan trips in and out , running fast. do both fans come on to control engine temp. ? bit awkward to see what is happening when mobile though ! I have proved that the nearside fan is ok and there are no blown fuses.all the wiring, plugs and sockets appear ok. I have checked the big green relay. what is strange is that there is no indication on the contacts of the coils that the thing as ever worked. if this is correct then the " brain" has never talked to it with the correct language. could it be that the command parameters are not correct ? are the command parameters  switchable in the programme ? anybody in the Manchester area I can talk to ? any assistance will be greatly appreciated.
IP Logged
Geoff_W

98 Ulti2.5tdi Auto

View Profile

Re: air con
« Reply #1 on: Jun 6th, 2009, 4:47pm »

From your description it appears you are having difficulty with your aircon. Is this about temperature of air, volume, or is your ventilation system inoperative?